Analysis, but This Time With Video!

Replay: 0007 KvR (T) – Slag Pits.SC2Replay

Game went about how I was expecting.  I wonder if I’m just in too negative of a mindframe going into these games?  Am I setting myself up for failure?  I wonder.  I’m running into the problem now that I’m focusing on drone production that my army isn’t powerful enough to stop a push head-on.  Once I switch over to army production, though, I lose track of my macro.

I’m somewhat tempted to give a different race a shot, but I really love Zerg, and I really don’t want to play another race.  I just need to get back into playing more, and get the ‘feel’ back for the game.  Well, get the ‘feel’ period, I guess.  🙂  I don’t think I ever really had it!

In any event, I recorded the one match I played tonight.  I’m not sure if recording live or recording from a replay is the ideal way to go, but I thought I’d give recording live a shot.

1 Comment »

  1. James said

    I know how you feel.

    I don’t get to play a ton of SC, and it’s been a while since I played the ladder, but besides getting frustrated by cheesers, I had similar problems. The other thing that I stunk at was proper scouting.

    I am in the same boat as you wrt race as well: I have only played zerg, and plan to only play zerg because I don’t have the time to master all 3, and I like zerg!

    Maybe we should play a couple 1v1s and critique each other?

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

